Skip navigation

I found this picture while surfing the net on Bruce David’s site. It was accompanied by this note:
Many, many years ago, when the internet was just a twinkle in the VIC 20’s eye, I took a course in tabla playing. The tutor was of Caucasian origin, but had studied with some great tabla players and clearly knew his Tin Taal from his Keherva Taal. For years since I’ve had the often hand-written sheets he gave me to learn from and felt they were a fantastic resource that anyone at my stage of interest in tabla playing (ie just starting out) would find invaluable.

One Comment

  1. I cannot read the words properly..I want to know some parts of tabla..I am learning tabla.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

